You are here: HomeGrantsCBA Scholarships

CBA Scholarships

The Catholic Biblical Association has established scholarships for students in doctoral programs in biblical studies at four institutions. Each scholarship is named for one or more outstanding CBA scholars:

  • At The Catholic University of America, after Patrick W. Skehan and Louis F. Hartman, C.Ss.R.
  • at the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley, after Raymond E. Brown, S.S.
  • at the University of Notre Dame, after Bruce Vawter, C.M.
  • at Fordham University, after Roland E. Murphy, O.Carm.
Read more: CBA Scholarships