You are here: HomeAboutOfficers and Committees

Officers and Committees 2017-2018

Executive Board

  • Chair: Pheme Perkins (2015-18)
  • President: Eileen M. Schuller, O.S.U. (2017-18)
  • Vice-President: Dale Launderville, O.S.B. (2017-18)
  • Immediate Past President: Harry P. Nasuti (2017-18)
  • Executive Director: Joseph C. Atkinson (2017-20, second term)
  • General Editor of CBQ: Leslie J. Hoppe, O.F.M. (2016-20)
  • General Editor of OTA: Christopher T. Begg (2014-18)
  • General Editor of CBQMS: Richard J. Bautch (2017-21)
  • Chair, Committee on Finance and Investment: Ronald D. Witherup, P.S.S. (2017-20, second term)
  • Consultor: Séamus O'Connell (2016-18)
  • Consultor: Mahri Leonard-Fleckman (2016-18)
  • Consultor: Peter Spitaler (2017-19)
  • Consultor: Garrett M. Galvin, O.F.M. (2017-19)
Read more: Officers and Committees 2017-2018

Past Presidents & Executive Secretaries

 The following scholars have served as Presidents of the Catholic Biblical Association:

Read more: Past Presidents & Executive Secretaries

Standing Committees

Content may be added, if desired, for any of the Standing or Ad Hoc Committees of the CBA, such as the following:

Executive Board

Committee on Membership

Committee on Nominations

Committee on Finance and Investment

Committee on Program for the Annual Meeting

Committee on Research Support

Committee on Resolutions

Comittee on Technology and Outreach

Committee on Liaison with the USCCB

Local Arrangements Committee

Editorial Staff of the CBQ

Editorial Board of CBQMS

Editorial Board of OTA