Task Forces at the 2015 Annual Meeting

"Task Forces" meeting at the 2015 Annual Meeting of the CBA:

 “The Social Sciences and New Testament Interpretation: Investigations into Kinship”

Co-conveners: Patrick J. Hartin, Gonzaga University, and Joan C. Campbell, C.S.M., Atlantic School of Theology

“Feminist Biblical Hermeneutics”

Co-conveners: Lauress Wilkins Lawrence, Portland ME, and Lai Ling E. Ngan, Baylor University

“Biblical Hermeneutics: Biblical Hermeneutics and Cultural Studies”

Co-conveners: Richard J. Bautch, St. Edward’s University, and Jean-François Racine, Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University

“John’s Gospel and the Old Testament”

Co-conveners: Lawrence E. Frizzell, Seton Hall University, and Gregory Y. Glazov, Seton Hall University

CBA Members: Please click the above titles to access individual pages for each Task Force.


Guidelines for Task Forces

General Description

A Task Force is a core group of CBA members who are committed to completing a concrete scholarly task, typically publication.

The basic term of a Task Force is five years, during which time the group aims to complete its designated task.

This five-year term may be renewed once if the task requires more time.

After ten years the Task Force may disband or may continue meeting as a Continuing Seminar with a more general focus.

Read more: Guidelines for Task Forces